Fluffy pink scarf – Update #3

I had to add in a new skein.  I hope that I did it correctly.  I checked in this book and I think that I did it properly.  However, I won’t really know until I’ve finished the piece and untie the knot and work the extra yarn into the scarf.  We shall see.

Other than that, this has been pretty smooth sailing.  I don’t think that I’ve given myself any extra rows in awhile so that’s a good sign I think.  This is a great yarn for a first scarf because it stretches pretty well.  This stretching helps to hide problems.  There is a weird lumpy section where I started giving myself unnecessary rows.  But, thanks to this yarn, I don’t think that anyone would notice unless they took an extremely close look…..

Leave a Reply

