Knitting videos

As someone who is still a beginner when it comes to knitting, I still get stuck. I still forget which way I am supposed to hold the yarn. I still forget how to start. I still forget how to finish. Although I have found some useful books, I have found that I need more than a drawing that shows the steps of casting on.

If you are also a beginner (or even if you are a pro), I’m betting that you would probably find this to be quite useful.

Go to YouTube. Do a search for knitting videos. Knitpicks is a great channel of knitting videos that my knitting teacher shared with me. I also really like the Knit Witch. In fact, the Knit Witch saved my work when I completely forgot how to finish off. There are many many more to choose from. I’ve found, for me, that the most helpful videos are ones in which the video consists only of close-ups of hands, needles, and yarn.

There are many sites to choose from that aren’t on YouTube. KnittingHelp.com has a lot of great videos.

It’s nice to know that there is are countless great resources out there available at the click of a button.

One thought on “Knitting videos

  1. AWESOME! I’m so glad you found it useful. I really like the ones that are just closeups as well. I seriously taught myself how to circular knit from videos. They can be awesome.

Leave a Reply

