A holly jolly wreath

As is probably not very surprising, I enjoy watching Martha Stewart.  I especially love it when she does something that I actually think that I could accomplish.  Last year, I was watching one of her segments in which she was making wreaths for Christmas.  I got the crazy idea that maybe this was one of those things that didn’t just look like it was easy to do.  Maybe this project actually was pretty easy.  You can find a similar video here.

To ensure that all of the work that I put into my wreath would last longer than a couple weeks, I bought a couple garlands of artificial greenery from Michaels.

This really is a great craft project.  It doesn’t take that much time and it really is pretty easy.

If you are trying to make your wreath last from year to year by using artificial greenery, be prepared to refill the wreath over time.  There are many branches of greenery and holly berries scattered around our back porch from storage.

Leave a Reply

