Fluffy Pink Scarf – Update #4

It’s almost done.  Almost.  I think I am going to add a little more of one more skein to give it a bit more length.  I think it needs just a couple more inches.  This is not going to be a very long scarf but it is pretty wide and will be nice and warm for the cold Chicago winters.

When the entire scarf is flat you can definitely see the sections at the beginning where I gave myself many more stitches in just a couple rows.  It is definitely noticeable when you are looking at the entire scarf at one time.  However, I am just not very worried about that.   When it is done and I am wearing it, it will be folded up almost in half since it is so wide so I don’t think that anyone will be able to notice the mistakes at the beginning.  Plus, I doubt that anyone will point out any mistakes when I let them know that this was the first scarf that I ever began on my own.  : )

Leave a Reply

