The joys of food being delivered

When I was a kid, my family would get pizza on Fridays but that was extent of our food delivery fun. Now that I live in Chicago, I have countless types of foods within reach of a phone. Pizza, Chinese, Thai, burgers, sandwiches, sushi? Yep. And it is fantastic.

There have been times during my life as a Chicago citizen in which I would order food several times in one week.  Benji and I used to joke that we were putting the children of the owners of Chicago’s Pizza through college because we would order from there so frequently.

Recently, Ryan and I have been trying to cut down on our food orders and have been concentrating on buying groceries for the week ahead.  I’m not saying that we won’t ever order delivery again.  That would be pretty ridiculous.  I love ordering food and then having it appear at our door twenty minutes later.

And Chicago’s just emailed me a coupon because I am a valued customer.

Leave a Reply

