Something in a bowl

I am addicted to Food Network.  One of my favorite shows to watch is The Best Thing I Ever Ate.  This series asks several Food Network people what their favorite food is in different categories.

There are two reasons that explain why I like this show so much.  I love finding new places to seek out a great meal and I love talking about food.  After watching an episode of the show, I begin to think about the food that I would suggest.

A recent episode asked for the best thing that they had eaten that was served in a bowl.

Ryan’s answer:  Mussels from Hopleaf.  This is definitely up there for me, too.  I highly recommend the Belgian-style mussels.  These mussels are soooooooo good.

My answer:  It’s a tie between the seafood soup from Blackbird and seafood soup from Xoco!  Both of these soups are ridiculously delicious for entirely different reasons.

So now I want to know – what’s your answer?  What’s your favorite food that is served in a bowl?

One thought on “Something in a bowl

  1. Pingback: Between Two Slices of Bread « Frostonepurltwo

Leave a Reply

