Roasted Potatoes

I love potatoes. No, really. I love potatoes. During Sunday dinner, the potatoes were passed to me after everyone else had had some just in case I put four servings of potatoes on my plate. And it didn’t matter what type of potatoes were for dinner. Mashed, roasted, twice-baked, salad. I will eat more than my fair share of any potato.
This week, in our CSA, we got several potatoes. Instantly, I knew what I was going to fix for myself for dinner. Does a plate of roasted potatoes count as a full and balanced meal? Well, no.  Is it going to be my dinner anyways?  Well, yes.  Mmmmmmmmm…..potatoes.

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

Cut the potatoes in half or in quarters (depending on size)

Coat with olive oil, kosher salt, black pepper, garlic, fresh rosemary (right out of the garden if you are that lucky)

Roast for at least an hour (check that the potatoes are brown and crispy).

Sprinkle with a little bit more salt.

Grab a fork and dive in.

Leave a Reply

