The best breakfast food is dessert

I love traditional breakfast food. I love waffles and biscuits & gravy (especially when my mom makes biscuits & gravy). I love cereal. However, I love breakfast food even more when it is lunch or dinner.

The one type of food that I have never had trouble eating for breakfast is dessert.  I can’t explain it.  It doesn’t really make sense.  It’s not a well-balanced breakfast.  But, it is fantastic.

I made blueberry dumplings for dessert last night.  You can find the recipe that I used here.  It’s very easy and incredibly delicious.  (I also added the juice of one lemon to the blueberries although the recipe doesn’t call for it.)  It also helped us to use up some of the bags and bags of blueberries that we have in the freezer.  We had one dumpling leftover and a ton of blueberry sauce.  So, I had my breakfast for today planned last night.

Breakfast

Leave a Reply

