And the winner is….

Back in April, I gave myself the task of finding the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe.  I gathered recipes from different sources and start baking.  So, after baking all of those cookies over the last several months, I have come to a very important conclusion.  Although all of the cookies were really tasty and most were pretty easy to bake, I have decided on two recipes that will probably be by go-to recipes for chocolate chip cookies.

For cookies in a hurry, I will most likely turn to the Martha Stewart recipe that I blogged about here.  It’s a great tasting and simple recipe.  They are easy to put together and a are ready in very little time.

If I know in advance that I will be baking cookies, I will most likely turn to the Serious Eats recipe that used the sea salt that I blogged about here.  This recipe is a bit more complicated and definitely requires some time to finish but each time that I have baked these cookies, they have been a huge (!!!!) hit.

So, there you have it.  My top two choices of the recipes that I tried.  Am I done?  No.  I think that my search for the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe is probably a lifelong journey.  But, do I have a good start?  Definitely.

One thought on “And the winner is….

Leave a Reply

