So. Many. Potatoes.

I love potatoes. I truly love potatoes. During Sunday dinner, it was a habit for my family to pass the potatoes to me last so as to ensure that everyone had some just in case I took the remainder for myself. I’ve never had too many potatoes. Until now.

In our CSA, we have been getting potatoes and more potatoes and more potatoes.  I only have a couple go-to recipes for potatoes.  I love mashed potatoes and I love roasted potatoes but I have found that I want something different.  Plus, when you have an abundance of sweet potatoes, you definitely need a different recipe.  So, I went searching.

I found this recipe online and thought that I would give it a try.

I didn’t add as much butter as the recipe called for.  However, I still had a lot of butter/cinnamon mixture left over after I had tossed the sweet potatoes so I kind of basted the top with more of the mixture after I put them on the baking sheet.

Verdict?  Delicious.  Really delicious.  The sweet potatoes get kind of crispy but still stay soft.  This one is definitely being added to my go-to potato recipes.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

