One of my fave parts about knitting

No, this is not to update the fact that I’ve finally finished Ryan’s scarf.  *sigh*  I swear I’ll finish it.  I swear I will.  But one of my favorite parts of knitting is planning my next project.  Should I finish the one that I’m working on before starting another project?  Of course I should.  Is that what’s going to happen?  Not necessarily.

Last summer, I bought some books with baby knit patterns with the idea that I would start doing some knitting for my nephew.  That didn’t happen.  And that still hasn’t happened.  Now, there is a new little niece on the way and Ryan and I are expecting our own baby.  So, it’s official.  It’s time to dig out the baby knitting books and start planning.

Planning the next project really is one of my favorite parts of knitting.  I love looking at patterns.  I love going to the yarn department at Jo-Ann.  I love all of that.

So now comes the hard part.  I will (I will, I will, I will, I will) finish Ryan’s scarf.  I only need to add a couple more inches to it and it will finally be complete.  And then I will (I will, I will, I will, I will) pick out and start some baby (and toddler) projects.

Which do you recommend?  Blankets or baby hats? Or both?

One thought on “One of my fave parts about knitting

  1. My vote is for both.

    OK, here’s some incentive to finish Ryan’s scarf… I have a huge stack of Toy Story 3 posters (and a bunch of other stuff) for you if you finish it by Kaitlyn’s graduation party! :0)

    Aunt Beth

Leave a Reply

