Potato salad

So, we had some small potatoes from our CSA and a bunch of dill. Dill is one of those herbs that I love (it smells like summer!) but I have very little use for (how many ways can you actually use dill?). So, I decided to make a potato salad.

I chopped up the potatoes. Boiled and drained them. Sprinkled them with a bit of apple cider vinegar and some salt and pepper. Then tossed them with mayo, mustard, and dill.
Results?

Well, the texture was a bit off because I boiled the potatoes too long.  However, the taste was great.   That’s one of the reasons why I love potato salad so much.  You can pretty much throw anything together and it’ll probably make a good potato salad.

What’s your favorite potato salad recipe?

One thought on “Potato salad

  1. When my Mom (Nana) made potato salad, she always sprinkled the finished salad with paprika. I don’t think it added extra flavor, but it did add the great color.

Leave a Reply

