You scream. I scream.

So, a recent episode of The Best Thing I Ever Ate on Food Network was titled “Ice Creamy.”  As you have probably guessed, this episode was all about the best ice cream-type treats that could be found around the country.

As happens whenever I watch this show, I started to think about what would top my list.  And this one was really hard.  I tried but could not narrow it down to just one.

So, my list…..

  • Parfait at Scooter’s Frozen Custard.  Frozen custard = yummy.  Italian ice = yummy.  Frozen custard + italian ice = super yummy.
  • Whatever the raspberry sundae is called at Margie’s Candies.  Actually any of the ice cream treats at Margie’s are lovely….and they are huge!  Bring your appetite.
  • Strawberry milkshake at Superdawg.    The perfect way to end a meal of a Superdawg or Supercheesie.
  • Mochi at Tank Sushi.  The best way to finish a giant sushi meal (and anytime I get sushi it ends up being a GIANT sushi meal) is with a selection of mochi.  The mango and red bean are my favorites.
  • Dipped cone at Dairy Queen.  Yum.  Yum.  Yum.  Plus, you can have this one even if you aren’t in Chicago.

What is on your list?

Leave a Reply

