Cheap eats = Yummy eats

So, as my readers already know, I love Food Network.  And I love the show The Best Thing I Ever Ate.  I love hearing different opinions and I love it when one of those opinions lead me to a new food/restaurant in Chicago.  Recently, an episode aired that was titled, “Bang for the Buck.”  This episode asked what the best food you can get is while spending the least amount of money.

As happens each time I watch this show, I asked myself what my answer would be.  This time I actually didn’t need to think too hard.

Tank SushiHalf-price maki rolls.  Yes.  Please.

I love sushi.  I love love love sushi.  The problem is that I can not physically get a light sushi dinner.  It’s impossible for me.  When I am going for sushi, I fully expect that Ryan will have to roll me out of the restaurant when the meal is over.  So, obviously, half-price maki rolls are perfect for me.

I am already looking forward to when I can go back to Tank to load up on sushi.  Unfortunately, I have several months to wait.  Our midwife said that I can still have almost all seafood as long as I eat in moderation.  Um.  Moderation?  Since I can not do that with sushi, I will wait.  But you can bet that I will be taking the baby for many lunch dates at Tank.

When you are eating on a budget, what is your favorite spot?

Leave a Reply

