Sometimes…I wish I was a cat….

Seriously.  Cats have the best life in the world.  If I could come back in another life as any animal, I would definitely choose a house cat.  All that they do is eat, poop, sleep, eat, sleep, eat, drink, chase a shadow or an insect, eat, sleep, yawn, sleep.  That’s a difficult life, right?

Recently, I have been having a hard time sleeping soundly.  I toss and turn but can’t get really comfortable in bed.  Ryan and I are going to try to set up our big comfy chair in a way that would be comfy for sleeping.

While I’m thinking about when I’ll try to go to sleep tonight, I look around and realize that this is not a problem that cats ever have.

Sleeping...

Sleeping...

Lounging...

Even the most uncomfortable looking spots can be made comfortable by a cat.

Perfectly comfortable

Shoe box? Or comfy bed?

Oh well.  Hopefully, tonight I’ll only wake up a couple times.  And when I do, hopefully, I won’t trip on a sleeping cat.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes…I wish I was a cat….

Leave a Reply

