Zucchini Bread

Our garden has produced an abundance of zucchini this summer! Yay!

Check out the can of Diet Coke for a size comparison of our crop.

Check out the can of Diet Coke for a size comparison of our crop.

Now comes the task of figuring out what to do with all of that zucchini. The first thought was making some zucchini bread.

I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I loved that it used a lot of zucchini and that when completed it made two loaves.

I started grating and grating and grating and then wringing out the moisture and wringing and wringing and wringing. I got all of the way the recipe until the butter part and then realized that I didn’t have enough. So, instead of 3/4 cup it is closer to just over 1/2 cup.  And, if you’ve followed this blog you know that I love cranberries so of course I added the “optional” cranberries.  🙂

Zucchini Bread with Cranberries

Zucchini Bread with Cranberries

The results?  Super moist and flavorful bread.  I’ll definitely be making this one again.  I’ll probably make it several times and throw some bread in the freezer.

One thought on “Zucchini Bread

  1. Pingback: Zucchini Muffins | Frostonepurltwo

Leave a Reply

