Zucchini Muffins

After making the zucchini bread and having great success, I started to look for a good recipe for zucchini muffins. I found this one on the same site that had the bread recipe. It looks promising. Then, I realized that it was exactly the same recipe as the one for bread – just in muffin form. Oh well. The bread was yummy so I figured it would be good as a muffin as well.

The only thing that I changed up this time was that I used golden raisins instead of the cranberries. I wanted to add more raisins than I did but these are special raisins so I couldn’t use too many. We are working on potty training in our house and golden raisins are the “potty treat” so they are a hot commodity in our household.

Zucchini Muffin

Zucchini Muffin

I am a big fan of this recipe.  I already knew that it made a good bread and now I know that it also makes a good muffin.  Next time, the only thing that I would change is trying to make sure that each muffin is close to the same size.  Some of them came out really, really big.  So, I had to bake them a little longer than I would have liked to.  But, other than that, this is definitely one that I’ll make again.

Leave a Reply

