Saying Goodbye to Summer

Western Trail

Western Trail

One of my favorite parts of the morning walks that the girls and I took during the summer was walking along the Western Trail path. Even though it runs along a busy road, it’s quiet and you can momentarily forget that you are in a Chicago suburb.

This picture was taken on one of those walks.  I think that the trail looks incredibly peaceful.

The leaves have already started, or finished, changing colors.  There was frost on the ground this morning and I contemplated walking back inside to put on a hat and mittens.  (First step, figure out where I put my hat and mittens after last winter.)

So, now, it’s time to start the countdown to Christmas…….

Leave a Reply

