Summer To Do List – 2015 – UPDATED

So, summer is coming to a close. Back-to-school commercials have started already. *sigh* About a month ago, I posted my summer to-do list for this year. You can read the original here.

The list at this point:

  • Work on the front yard.   IN PROGRESS. My in-laws came down and helped and my parents came up and helped some more. Those bushes that I’ve hated since we moved in? They’re gone!!!!!!
  • Get back on track with my running/jogging/……walking.  IN PROGRESS. I’ve been better about sticking to the plan. And, I have registered to do a 10K. Crazy, right? Yea. Definitely crazy. I’m raising money for Special Olympics, too. So, I’m doing something good for me (running, getting in shape) and for others. You can help me reach my goal here. Any amount helps. 🙂
  • Read. Read. Read. IN PROGRESS. It feels good to just read for fun again. It’s been so long since I’ve been able to do that.
  • Work related: Pick a play for the Junior High spring production. IN PROGRESS. I’ve read two out of the five that I’m debating doing. The second one that I read is definitely a possibility.
  • Paint! We have a small stool in the bathroom that currently is the stopping point for magazines and catalogs and such. However, it needs to be painted as it still matches the bedroom furniture that we painted years ago. NOT STARTED. Um. Gotta get going on that one.
  • Do at least one non-scheduled fun thing every week. IN PROGRESS. The girls and I have been making up for lost time this summer. We’ve been super busy and have done tons of super fun things. I think, though, that we might need to “schedule” a do-nothing day, too.
  • Bake. It’s been awhile since I’ve done a lot of baking. IN PROGRESS. I’ve been trying to bake something each week. Last night I made banana bread and baby girl loved it!
  • Work ahead (as much as I can) on grad school projects. Thankfully, I only have one class this summer but I do want to get as much done ahead of the due date(s) as I can. IN PROGRESS. This class is actually moving pretty quickly. I only have a couple more weeks and then I’m done (at least until the fall semester starts up again).
Leave a Reply

