Two years ago….

Most of the times, when Facebook reminds me of my “memories” from past years, I smile for a few minutes but then move on. I rarely “reshare” the post. However, today’s memory from two years ago was an important one for me.

So, apologies to my Facebook friends who also happen to follow my blog. This will be a repeat. 🙂

1239876_10201762429243320_100056890_n

Two years ago. After looking at 75 houses. After making 9 offers on 8 of those. After so much stress. And disappointment. And more stress. And wondering if we would ever be able to accomplish the goal of home ownership. Two years ago. Finally. We were able to hold the keys to our house. Since then we’ve battled weeds, blizzards, trees, noisy and stinky wildlife, and the previous owner’s choices. But, right now I’m watching cartoons with big girl, I can hear baby girl starting to wake up, I can see our beautiful front yard, I can hear our dryer running……and although it hasn’t been easy I’m so proud that we’ve been able to do this for our girls, ourselves,…..and the cats.

Leave a Reply

