It’s the most wonderful time of the year

This year, I had grand plans for the outdoor decor on the house. I was certain that I was going to have time to calculate the feet of lights needed to outline the front of the house (following the roof line).

Well, that didn’t happen.

However, I am keeping those big plans in mind for next year. There’s always next year, right? 🙂

This year, I did end up adding some lights outside even though nothing is on the house itself.  There is a random pine tree in the front yard that I thought would look nice lit up. I mean, most things look better with Christmas lights so I was fairly certain that it would look nice.

Oh, Christmas tree. Oh, Christmas tree.

Oh, Christmas tree. Oh, Christmas tree.

And, honestly, I love it! It adds an amazing amount of light for just one tree.

And next year is going to be even better!!!

One thought on “It’s the most wonderful time of the year

Leave a Reply

