My New Best Friend

So, my lovely readers, you already know that I am training for a 10K. You can check out my fundraising page here. Well, the 10K is in Florida. Which is great because it’s in February and a February 10K would only be doable (for me) if it was somewhere warm. The downside? I don’t live in Florida.

I was very concerned about how I would keep up with my training. One of the first cold-ish days in October, I went for a morning run. Let me just say, it was awful. Just awful. I’m guessing that once I’ve done more training, my lungs be a bit more prepared for…um…October. But I needed to continue my training without it being, well, awful.

So, here’s my new best running friend. Yep. A treadmill. It’s definitely not a fancy one but it does the job that it needs to do. And it folds up so it’s out of the way. It was also a lot cheaper than trying to get a gym membership.

IMG_7248

Once spring has returned, I can get back into running outside. But for now, it’s nice to be able to keep up with my training without setting a foot outside. 🙂

One thought on “My New Best Friend

Leave a Reply

