Run Walk Run Walk Run Walk

My training has been a bit nuts this summer. We’ve been on two separate week long vacations and those threw my training off. (Although I did go to the gym one morning while we were at Disney.) Luckily, I was able to get most of my training done before the summer really got going so I’m kind of repeating a lot of what I’ve already done so that I’m ready for my first half-marathon….in just a little over a week! AAAAAHHHHH!!!!

I know that I can do it. Well, at least, I know that I can finish it. I don’t know what my time is going to look like. But it feels kinda crazy to think that just  a year ago I was getting ready to do my first 5K. And now, here I am….at a point that I never would’ve imagined….where I’ve completed several 5Ks, one 4 miler, two 10Ks,  and now…..now something with the word “marathon” attached to it.

Realistically, I’m as ready as I’m going to be….last Saturday I did 10 1/2 miles – my longest to date- and tomorrow I have one more long run …..but, please, do me a favor….think warm fuzzy thoughts on September 4th….. 🙂

 

One thought on “Run Walk Run Walk Run Walk

Leave a Reply

