Fall Running is the Best Running

I know I’m not the only one who believes that running in the fall is the best. It’s the time of year when I actually “enjoy” running. (Ok. I’m never going to be a person who loves running. I love the after of running, not the during. But, it’s better in the fall.) I find that on longer runs, I get bored really easily. This was a real problem during the half-marathon. But, there is so much to look at during the fall that keeps me a bit more focused. Beautiful leaves. Cooling winds. Yep. So much better than being a sweaty  mess during the summer. 🙂

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve already seen these pictures. (So, sorry.) But, going for a fall run among the trees is just so incredibly peaceful! Even if you are surrounded by 100s of other runners during a 5k. 🙂

Leave a Reply

