Kick Starting 2017

A few months ago, my treadmill died…..and then grad school happened……and then the weather turned colder. All of these added up to me completely stopping my training. *sigh* So, after some important conversations and a visit to a local gym, we made the decision to buy a second (and much higher quality) treadmill. Important reason #1: this one is covered by a warranty for several years so if the motor dies on it, it can be fixed. Important reason #2: although a gym membership is enticing, any gym that we go to would be required to have child care on site because I would have to bring the girls. Important reason #3: the convenience factor of having a treadmill in our house so I don’t have to go outside (in weather) is pretty high.

So, here’s my new friend. I’m looking forward to working with her so that I can keep up with my training. Goal? I want to be able to register for any 5K or 10K that I want to without having to worry about whether or not I’ll be ready. And…..I am planning on doing the Glass Slipper Challenge in 2018. Run Disney, here I come!

Plus, it gives me a chance to catch up on my Netflix.....

Plus, it gives me a chance to catch up on my Netflix…..

2 thoughts on “Kick Starting 2017

Leave a Reply

