Martha’s Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

I  definitely had a Martha Stewart filled birthday.  My parents are getting me a subscription for Martha Stewart Living so I no longer need to pick up each month’s issue while waiting in line at the grocery store.  And, Ben got me a copy of Martha Stewart’s Cookies.  This cookbook is great and definitely puts you in the mood for baking just by flipping through the pages.  Instead of a typical table of contents, the first pages are pictures of the finished cookies with corresponding page numbers.  Yum!

I decided that to celebrate all of this new-found Martha, I would do a Martha cookie for my next batch.  Flipping through the Cookies book, I found a recipe for Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies.  This recipe can also be found on her website here.

It really is a great recipe.  The directions are simple and very easy to follow.  I do have to admit that I was a bit distracted when I was getting everything together and dumped some of the sugar with the flour instead of the mixing bowl for the sugar and the butter.  I caught myself and paid closer attention during the remainder of prep.

The finished product:  The cookies are delicious.  They are nice and chewy on the edges and soft in the middle (just as the name of the cookie would lead you to believe).  The next time I do this cookie, I might try switching up the sugar next time and might try to do half light brown sugar and half dark brown sugar instead of all of the light brown sugar.  All in all, this might be one of the favorites out of all of the cookies that I’ve done so far.

3 thoughts on “Martha’s Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Chip Cookie Experimentation « Frostonepurltwo

  2. Pingback: And the winner is…. « Frostonepurltwo

  3. Pingback: Snowtorious B.I.G. and Da Blizzard of 2011 – Or, I want cookies « Frostonepurltwo

Leave a comment